About Foundation

Samarth Group of Institutions, College of Engineering, Belhe (Pune), was established in the year 2010 to impart the quality education to the aspiring students. The Society wa started by the Hon’ble President Shree Vasantrao Gangaram Shelake and his family, who are committed and dedicated to business, social work and academics. Shree Vasantrao Gangaram Shelake, had a dream to establish an excellent technical educational institute which will impart quality education to the students at an affordable rate. To fulfill the dream of Shree Vasantrao Gangaram Shelake, Shelake brothers had established an educational institute in the name of Shree Swami Samarth as Samarth Rural Educational Institute, Rajuri (Pune). The management of SREIR is committed to provide the State-of-the-art infrastructure, excellent academic ambience and Socio-Economical environment to the students to become the responsible citizens of our country and to face the global challenges in the coming future.

Accordingly Society had started a new engineering and technical institute with a mission to provide quality technical education, under the name and style Samarth Group of Institutions, College of Engineering, Belhe, Pune – 412 410, (MS) with the effect from the academic year 2010-11, with a moto of becoming a premier centre of excellence in the field of Engineering and Technology to impart quality education for the benefit of aspiring students.

Board of Governing body: It has been established as per the norms of AICTE.

No. Name Designation Position
1 Shri . Vasantrao Gangaram Shelake  Chairman of The Trust  Chairman
2 Shri. Dnyaneshwar Gangaram Shelake  Nominee of The Trust  Member
3 Shri. Vivek Vasantrao Shelake  Nominee of The Trust  Member
4 Shri. Vallabh Vasantrao Shelake  Nominee of The Trust  Member
5 Shri. Rajeev Vinay Sawant  Nominee of The Trust  Member
6 Regional Officer  Nominee of The AICTE / UGC  Member
7 Representative  Nominee of The University / Affiliating Body  Member
8 Joint Director as a Regional Officer  Director Of Technical Education as a Nominee of The State Govt.  Member
9 Prof. Deshmukh D.S.  Faculty Member  Member
10 Prof. Gadekar . P. S.  Faculty Member  Member
11 Dr. A.S. Goje.  Principal  Member-Secretary


Local Managing Committee: It is established as per Maharashtra University ACT 1994, The Local Managing Committee is constituted for the institute, details are as follows.

No. Name Designation Position
01 Shri. Dnyaneshwar Gangaram Shelake  Vice-Chairman of The Trust and Local Entrepreneur  Chairman
02 Shri. Vasantrao Gangaram Shelake  Chairman of The Society and Local Entrepreneur  Vice-Chairman
03 Shri. Vivek Vasantrao Shelake  Secretary of The Trust  Member
04 Shri. Vallabh Vasantrao Shelake  Management Representative  Member
05 Mr. Tulsiram Balkrishna Shinde Local Educationalist  Member
06 Mr. Madhav Kondaji Kawade Local Industrialist  Member
07 Prof. Deshmukh D.S  Faculty of college  Member
08 Prof. Gadekar. Pradeep S. Faculty of college  Member
09 Prof. Vijay T. Date Faculty of college  Member
10 Mr. Prakash Suresh Kulkarni  Non-Teaching Staff  Member
11 Dr. A. S. Goje.  Principal  Member-Secretary